NGCodec creates a joint contribution to the Joint Collaborative Team on Video Coding (JCT-VC) to add a 10-bit Main profile to HEVC

The input document is JCTVC-K0109 for Shanghai meeting.

Ultimately the following 15 companies supported the joint contribution:

Alberto Dueñas, Adam Malamy (NGcodec) 
Bo Olofsson (BSkyB)
Atsuro Ichigaya, Shinichi Sakaida (NHK)
Sassan Pejhan (DirecTV) 
Lars Haglund (SVT)
Ajay Luthra (Motorola Mobility)  
Pierre Andrivon, Philippe Bordes (Technicolor)
Tony Jones (Ericsson)
Xavier Ducloux, Patrick Gendron (Thomson Video Networks)
Marta Mrak (BBC)
Andrew Cofler (ST)
Jean-Marc Thiesse (ATEME)
Arturo Rodriguez (CISCO)
Paola Sunna (RAI)
Indra Laksono (ViXS Systems)

As a result version 1 of the H.265/HEVC specification included a Main 10 profile.